Varsity Lion winners honored at halftime

The winners of the 2008 Varsity Lion Awards were honored at halftime of Saturday’s home football game. Former All-American swimmer Ava Kiss (’08) was honored for her 2008 Division III National Championship win in the 100-meter butterfly. Kiss, a four-time Scholar Athlete honoree at the College, was the first national swimming champion in the school’s history. Josh Forsman (’08) also received an award. A 15-time All-American at the College, Forsman set school records in the 100 butterfly, 100 freestyle and 200 freestyle.

Head football coach Eric Hamilton won the 2007-08 Roy van Ness Award for ‘the coach who exemplifies the College’s ideals of dedication and hard work.’

Sullivan Parker (’08) was also named as the first recipient of the Joseph Camillone Comeback Player of the Year award.