SGA: Home to campus leadership

Student Government Association (SGA) is a group of elected student leaders. SGA’s mission statement includes voicing the ideas and opinions of the undergraduate students at the College.

SGA uses committees and general body meetings to address student concerns. The different committees in SGA include: Administration and Finance, Academic Affairs, Community Relations, Equity and Diversity, Legal and Governmental Affairs and Student Services.

General body meetings are every Wednesday at 3 p.m. in Brower Student Center Room 202 W.

SGA has three different types of members: executive board, legislature and associate.

The Executive Board includes the executive president, executive vice-presidents, student trustees and speaker of the Senate. It is not necessary to be a political science major to be involved in SGA.

The legislature is made up of senators and Class Council officers that represent different academic schools and class years.

Associate members are non-elected students who contribute student concerns.

For further information visit the SGA Web site at

SGA Executive Board Members:

Executive President
Christine Cullen

Executive Vice President
Lauren Russo
Alternate Student Trustee
Michael Strom

V.P. of Administration and Finance
John Ronan

V.P. of Academic Affairs
Steven Link

V.P. of Community Relations
Brianne Stratton

V.P. of Equity and Diversity
Aaliyah Ali